Qwikpick News & NEW Free T-Shirt offer. (No purchase necessary)

qwkcovertiny1.jpgThis is small news to the rest of the world, but big news in Crickenburg.

I was at a conv. store the other day and hit the jackpot. I found something in there so amazing, so perfect, that I knew no one would ever believe me if I put it in the Qwikpick sequel.

Then I remembered. The great part about the Qwikpick book is that it uses real photos. I mean without a photo who would have believed that there was a 50-gallon drum of banana puree in downtown Crickenburg? And some doubters might not have believed in the fried baloney biscuit without a photo either. (It’s real and delicious!) There’s even a photo at qwikpickpapers.com to prove that there really is a Crab Creek Road and a Sewage Command Center:

So anyway, I luckily had my camera in the car and got a picture of this mind-blowing thing in the conv. store. It just fits in with the Qwikpick so perfectly. Lyle, Marilla and Dave are going to love it! I’d share it here, but that would spoil the surprise.

First, I’ve got to get more people to read the first book, so I can publish the second one.
With that in mind I am expanding the free T-shirt program. Now all it takes to get a beautiful Qwikpick T-shirt is this: Ask your local library to buy the book. If they do, you get a shirt. If they don’t, you still get a shirt. If they buy one for all 17 branches I’ll come up with something grander.

Leave a comment