Let Stonewall Week Begin!!!

Well, it looks like the ARC is out for our new book, Stonewall Hinkleman and the Battle of Bull Run. So, I can dispense with all the secrecy and finally spill the beans about stuff like the AMAZING COVER ARTIST …

TUESDAY MOURNING !!!!

Our editor first mentioned Tuesday Mourning’s name a long, long time ago and I’ve been sitting on this information for too long. I am SO excited about it. It was a totally out of the box idea on the part of my editor. I had been thinking of someone who would paint a realistic battle scene or something. But Tuesday Mourning gave us something incredible here — a portrait of Stonewall Hinkleman himself…

Oh, man, I just love him. Just as when Derek Kirk Kim did his fantastic character drawings for Qwikpick, It’s a real thrill to see your invention drawn by someone else. Someone really, really good.

Hopefully, Tuesday will do a drawing of our heroine, Ashby, for the sequel!

Tuesday Mourning’s blog features doodles and finished drawings and all sorts of great stuff: http://tmourning.blogspot.com/

2 Responses

  1. Thanks Sam for your kind words! It was great to come accross your site and to see the advance copy. I had such a great time working on this book and I can’t wait for it to come out.

Leave a comment