Top 100 Kidlit Audiobooks Poll

I just submitted my Top 5 kidlit audiobooks to Recorded Book K-12’s poll/contest.

As it happens, my #1 pick was also my #1 pick from Fuse #8’s poll:

1. Lizard Music, read by Daniel Pinkwater
2. Geronimo Stilton series, read by the amazing Edward Herrman
3. Wind in the Willows, via Librivox, read by Adrian Praetzellis
4. The Secret Garden, via Librivox, read by Kara Shallenberg
5. Feed, by M. T. Anderson, terrifyingly read by David Aaron Baker

Of course, I could have put a lot more Pinkwater on the list. His reading of The Neddiad is wonderful and his reading of The Snarkout Boys and the Avocado of Death is wonderful AND free.

In fact, 3 of my top 5 are available for free online. #1 at pinkwater.com. #3 and #4 at librivox.com.

One Response

  1. Thanks so much for participating and spreading the word! Good to see some solid Librivox suggestions on there. Everyone’s opinions are so different, I’m not quite sure how we’re going to tally things up! 🙂

Leave a comment