J.M. Barrie beats J.K. Rowling???

Over on Achokablog, I saw a post about a poll wherein youngish Brits named Roald Dahl as their favorite author. No complaints there, but going down the list a bit we have Lewis, Barrie and then Rowling.

 vs.  and Barrie wins???????

I’m not sure I’ve ever heard anyone say they had actually read Peter Pan. I sure haven’t, although I think I once considered it. I did read a ghost story of his with an absolutely wonderful title that I’ve forgotten and can’t find.

Don’t tell me there’s a Rowling backlash brewing that caused obstinate Brits to  give her the cold shoulder.

Speaking of Barrie, back when I interviewed Charles Vess for the newspaper, he had a Peter Pan book just about to come out (or something.) Here’s a reminder of how cool it is:

Leave a comment