Year of Yoda comes to an end. Year of Horton & ? begins!

I can hardly believe the changes wrought in the last year.

12 months ago I was started to get an inkling that Origami Yoda was going to take off.

Then the good news starting rolling in and just kept on coming. It almost seems like there were more days with huge breaking news than without … although I know that can’t be true.

This is the year that I officially became an author. I kept that newspaper column of mine rolling until September.But eventually, the deadlines for turning in manuscripts and revisions, coupled with the many many school visits, made the column just too hard to get done. So after being a journalist for 17 years or so, I hung it up. I may return to the newsroom some day…

… but right now I’ve got to prepare for the launch of Horton Halfpott… followed in the fall by the launch of Origami Yoda 2.

And good ol’ Sam is looking forward to 2011, too. He thinks he may have some big news to share soon.

Now, I know there’s only a handful of folks reading this blog and I think I know most of you well enough to have an idea what you want out of 2011. I hope you get it and more!

5 Responses

  1. I’m glad that you’ve had such a great year, too.

    It’s richly deserved! Let’s hope that 2011 is every bit as good.

  2. Cheers!
    2011 looks pretty promising so far! Hadn’t realized OY was coming out so soon!

  3. Congratulations on all your successes in 2010. Looking forward to celebrating more (for both of you) into 2011 and beyond!!

  4. Congratulations on a GREAT year!

  5. Hurrah for good news, and I hope that Sam gets his due. Happy 2011.

Leave a Reply

