Some exciting news about my next book

I’ve been in a wild spin with Origami Yoda lately. Something new popping up every day it seems like.

Well, today I got some exciting news from my editor about my next book. I’m going to have the chance to illustrate Horton Halfpott. (Spring, 2011)

I’ve done portraits of many of the main characters and a few other drawings, but I wasn’t sure if they were really going to get used or not. Well, it looks like they are … plus I’ll need to get cracking and produce a ton more.
A little bit daunting, but also a very pleasant prospect — a summer of drawing sessions on the porch.

Also … I love these characters and it would have been rough to see someone else get the chance to draw them.

One Response

Leave a Reply

