Small miracles – Marcus Aurelius Style

I guess I exposed the fact that I don’t actually know much about Marcus A. when I mispelled his name up there, huh? Such is life.

I hadn’t checked Netflix for Clatterford Season 2 for awhile. Today we did and EUREKA! Top of the queue! If you haven’t seen season 1, of course, you don’t understand why I’m so excited.

Also, we are in high Mighty Boosh spirits around here after finishing Season 1.

Do we do anything other than watch TV? Yes, we buy used books. We went to a massive book sale this weeked and just loaded up. Got some wild stuff, including a VHS of Chinese Ghost Story THE ANIMATED VERSION! What the Hark? Yep, you heard it right. An animated version. Let me know if you need to borrow it.

That didn’t seem to literary I guess, getting a movie at a book sale. Okay, try out this title: Rasco and the Rats of NIMH. Maybe Peter from Collecting will chime in with the story of how and why this sequel happened. You with me Peter?

The other miracle: Got the mower started. Yep, that was the Marcus A. part. Although, since Zeus made the mower then it would have been Good even if it hadn’t started. Right? Is that how it goes, Marcus?

Leave a Reply

