Tom gets the big head

Sam:  If I catch Tom gazing at Juggle magazine again, I’m going to burn it. Here’s the reason he’s all worked up:

jugglemag

If he tries to add his own note after this I recommend you just ignore it

—- Tom: Can you believe it? Here I am surrounded by people vastly more talented than I am. This is the equivalent of me appearing in The Horn Book between Louis Sachar and M.T. Anderson.

The fellow on my right is Tempei, a master of multiple props. To my left is one of my top 3 jugglers, Teruki Okamoto. Man, he is amazing. And underneath, the young guy is Liu Wen Yeh, a 12-year-old who performed in Taiwanese prisons to help pay his way to America for the competition. (He won the Juniors event.)

Leave a Reply

