Guess how much I love grammar

I was working on the grammar segment of my newspaper column today, when I saw this page over at Apostrophe Abuse: http://www.apostropheabuse.com/2009/04/is-for-apostrophe.html

Take a look, it’s a page from an alphabet book that has two apostrophe mistakes in one sentence!

One of them is an “its” which is my own personal weakness. Not that I don’t know the rule, but that my brain fails to consult the rule whilst typing. (Some who read my columns may think my brain isn’t consulted whilst typing either…)

Leave a Reply

