Reading vs. Math : Reading wins!

Here’s a funny line from a teacher at Falling Branch Elementary where I will be doing an author visit tomorrow:

We will get you to the cafeteria where two classes will be waiting anxiously for you. Did I mention they are missing math to see you. They are very excited.

I pretty excited, too. First of all the teacher has read the book to these kids. It’s always fun to talk to kids who know the story. PLUS, the school is in Christiansburg/Crickenburg, the setting for my book! Falling Branch is on the other side of town from the Qwikpick, but these kids are still CRICKENBURGERS!

Also, I will probably unveil the YODA HAT for the first time in public….

One Response

  1. I won’t tell my calculus-teaching wife this one …

Leave a Reply

