Reading all of Trollope?

(Note the formatting of ths post is all cock-a-hoop because I pasted this list from the Trollope Society’s Website.)

I was curious to see how I would be doing if I was planning to read all the Trollope novels.

My stars! When you see them all listed like this it seems like an insane task. These aren’t short books either. How did the guy crank out THIS much stuff?

Anyway, books I’ve read are in green. Books I’m planning to read are in maroon. And the great pile of untouched books is in black.

 Only 34 or so to go!

 

BARSET NOVELS
Barchester Towers
The Warden
Doctor Thorne
Framley Parsonage
The Small House at Allington
The Last Chronicle of Barset

DRAMATIC NOVELS
Sir Harry Hotspur
Orley Farm
The Way We Live Now
Marion Fay
Is He Popenjoy?
Kept in the Dark
Mr Scarborough’s Family
Cousin Henry
He Knew He Was Right
Lady Anna
Ralph the Heir
The Vicar of Bullhampton

IRISH NOVELS
The Kellys and the O’Kellys
An Eye for an Eye
The Landleaguers
Castle Richmond
The Macdermots of Ballycoran

OVERSEAS NOVELS
The Golden Lion of Granpere
Harry Heathcote of Gangoil
Nina Balatka
The Bertrams
La Vendee
Linda Tressel
John Caldigate

 

PALLISER NOVELS
Can You Forgive Her?
Phineas Finn
The Eustace Diamonds
Phineas Redux
The Prime Minister
The Duke’s Children

COMIC NOVELS
Ayala’s Angel
The American Senator
The Belton Estate
Brown, Jones and Robinson
The Three Clerks
Miss Mackenzie
Dr Wortle’s School
An Old Man’s Love
Rachel Ray
The Claverings
Fixed Period

One Response

  1. I’m reading La Vendee, just now. Although I’m not committed to reading every Trollope novel, I’m loosely bound in that direction. La Vendee is his third novel, I’ve just finished the first two (Kellys and Ballycloran). I’d love to read commentary on La Vendee. So far, I’m interested, but not in love with it.

Leave a Reply

