What I WAS reading 30 years ago…

family
The church I attended as a kid has moved to a fancy new building, but thank goodness they kept the books from their wonderful little library and the new library is a nice place, too. More on that later…
They still use the little cards in the backs of the books and looky here… Little Tommy Angleberger checked this book out four times! (The fourth is on the back.)
Until I picked the book up today and read the jacket flap, I had no idea the author was also the author of Caddie Woodlawn!
This book is a charmer. A family wanders about Europe with very little money but a wealth of hijinks!
 I also dug out the card for “Who Killed Cock Robin” by Jean Craighead George. I checked that one out 3 times! (And today I have my own copy.) 
Leave a Reply

