“Mostly Harmless” Qwikpick is one of Bank Street College’s Best Children’s Books of the Year

Yes, yes, I know I’ve tooted that horn before. But today I got a copy of my section of the book from my editor.

 

I’m not sure, but I think Qwikpick my be listed under “holiday” books. That’s great, because I think it makes a swell holiday story. There’s certainly no treacle in it. but it does take place on Christmas day after all. (Maybe I should have reminded everyone of this while there was still time to order a copy from Amazon.)

So there I am between Peiling and the Chicken-Fried Christmas and Reaching for the Sun, with Rickshaw Girl rounding out our category.

The summary of the book goes like this:

“An unlikely trio of friends spends Christmas in a very unlikely way.”

That rather reminds me of “Mostly Harmless.”

 I do wish there was one little intriguing detail in there. Perhaps “a very unlikely, very smelly way.” But it’s crazy to complain when I’m so delighted to have made it into this book.

One Response

Leave a Reply

