Two Strikes Against Me…

Everyone’s buzzing about that YA/Adult story in the NYT.

Here’s the paragraph that got my attention:

Mark Haddon, who wrote numerous novels for children before “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time,” said in an e-mail message that he recalled “a number of people looking down their noses at me when I explained what I did for a living, as if I painted watercolors of cats or performed as a clown at parties.”

Oddly, that reminds me of a nasty little child I ran into lately. When she “beat” me at my little juggling game she says “You’re not a clown!” Yes, she was suggesting that I was something less than a clown.

Leave a Reply

