Twilight Saga inspired by Clay Aiken? Top 3 clues!

 

Clue #1: I haven’t read Twilight, but from what I’ve heard the plot goes something like this:

If I was invisible
Then I could just watch you in your room

Those, of course, are lyrics from Aiken’s song “Invisible.” And so are these:

I am nothing without you
Just a shadow passing through…

Clue #2: Another song:

It soothes my doubts
And calms my fears
And it dries all my tears
Oh the blood that gives me strength from day to day
It will never lose it’s power

Clue #3: Vampires can’t use apostrophes properly.

Speaking of Twilight, remember when I mentioned Kaleb Nation a couple of months ago? I thought I was throwing the kid a bone by giving him a little publicity. Now he’s popped up in Entertainment Weekly (without my help) because of his Website TwilightGuys.

And on a very similar subject, did you know there’s Andy Griffith fanfiction? http://www.mayberry.com/tagsrwc/wbmutbb/anewsome/private/fanfiction.htm

2 Responses

  1. I have read the Twilight series. The first song lyric is perfect.

  2. Wait. Sam…you listen to Clay Aiken?

Leave a Reply

