Kidlit Trivia answer: The Great Brain

Sorry to keep you waiting, folks. Here’s the answer to the Kidlit Trivia quesiton, which I’m afraid no one got correct:

 

Interesting to note that the world’s most famous Mormon family made a movie about a Catholic family in a Mormon town.

Far more interesting to note is the blurb at the top of this book: “Half hero, half con-artist, all heart!” UGH!

And a note about book smells… Fuse #8 recently wrote about scratch and sniff stickers to go with eBooks, because people love the “musty book” smell. Well, this book is beyond musty. It smells like it was used as a cigarette filter. I’ll take a non-smelling book on my GP2X any day.

2 Responses

  1. Do you know how the movie is? I’m assuming terrible, but this was one of my favorite series when I was a kid and I’d love to see it done well.

  2. No, I haven’t seen it either. It doesn’t appear to be on VHS, DVD or even youtube…

Leave a Reply

