Silver lining to rejection

There’s a class in Giles County that read Qwikpick and really dug it. (They made some of the fan art I’ve posted here.)

Since I don’t have another book out for them to read, I let them read an unpublished manuscript. I got a really nice response from them, but I also broke the bad news: that MS was rejected by my publisher.

Then I heard back from them today and the were offering to write to my publisher to lobby for the book!

I’m not sure how that would go over, but it sure was a nice offer. (I hinted that the might try writing Oprah instead.)

Leave a Reply

