Did you see the BBB’s Sid Fleischman interview…

You probably saw this at the Carnival, but Barbara Bietz has an interview with the great Sid Fleischman…

http://barbarabbookblog.blogspot.com/search/label/Sid%20Fleischman

Mr. Fleischman has been a big influence on my writing, directly inspiring one of my unpublished books – The Liar’s Apprentice. I really sat down with an intent to write a Sid Fleischman opening fo the first chapter and then tried to twist it in the opposite direction. If the tall tales item I’m working on ever pans out, I’ll owe him thanks for that, too.

One Response

  1. Thanks so much for the shout out! I’m glad you enjoyed my interview with Sid Fleishman.

    Best,

    Barbara Bietz

Leave a Reply

