“These are fake ghost pictures….” began my Halloween post that has a couple of Photoshopped ghost pictures.
“THATS SO FAKE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” was one recent comment.
The pics have gotten nearly 6,000 hits, but I’ve taken them down because I find the comments too irritating. I had edited to try to make it clearer that I knew the pictures were fake and yet… “THATS SO FAKE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
For awhile I hoped the hits might help me sell a few books. Drawing traffic to the site, etc….
But if folks can’t read the first sentence of the post, they probably aren’t going to read my whole book anyway.
Judging by the popularity of the site, I recommend that YA authors put the words “real ghost pictures” in the title of their books. It’s obviously something that today’s youth’s are desperate to see.
Thus I’m pleased to announce my upcoming book:
Dolly Parton Presents… Pigeon Forge Days, Dollywood Nights, Book 1: Real Ghost Pictures
Jodie and Sonia both got jobs in Dollywood’s Haunted House, but just when Jodie gets up the courage to ask Sonia to go steady … she’s distracted by a new guy. Jermaine is hot, cool and has the best ghost costume in the whole haunted house, but Jodie’s starting to wonder if it’s not a costume!
2 Responses

  1. THAT SOUNDS SO FAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. So stop being so oblique… where those real ghost pictures or not?

Leave a Reply

