Best Kidlit Christmas Movie! – clues

I’m going to drop a few clues about my pick for Best Kidlit Christmas Movie and I want to see if anybody can guess it. It’s tricky, because some folks may not be aware of its YA-friendly book origins.

1) It’s not a picture book.

2) No special effects.

3) Launched beloved Christmas song.

4) Has a ketchup-making scene!

5) Features the same star as what is probably the all-time most popular kidlit movie.

Post a comment, if you’ve got a guess.

3 Responses

  1. The only movie I know with a ketchup-making scene is “Meet Me In St. Louis.”

    And it was just the other day that I quizzed my wife as “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” came on the radio, asking her from what movie musical it came. (Sung through tears, if I remember correctly.)

    But I have to admit, I don’t know it as a book.

    Still, that’s my guess … “Meet Me In St. Louis.” I haven’t seen it in a long time, but I wouldn’t have thought of it as a Christmas movie … it might be time to see it again.

    (I also admit, I can’t think of the star at the moment … I know she’s one of the REALLY BIG NAMES … I’ll slap myself when I think of it …)

  2. Ding Dang y’all! I can’t believe somebody got the answer that fast!!!!
    I am impressed…
    But how could you remember the ketchup and forget Judy Garland?

    More about the movie and book soon!

  3. AAARRRGGGGHHHHHH!

    Judy Garland! She’s bigger than just a REALLY BIG NAME! She’s, like, JUDY GARLAND!

    I think I just gave myself a concussion from that slap to the forehead.

    Oww …

Leave a Reply

