Snapfiction and Word up, Gleeful!

I just posted my Snapfiction entry for this week and I’m busting with hubris about it. It was tough challenge this week and I almost wimped out…

Write a story that involves a judge, a hyena, a tuning fork, a compass and six yards of the finest Chinese silk.

But I hung in there and wove it all together and worked Lance Bass in there, too.

THIS IS A GREAT WRITING EXERCISE FOLKS. EVERY WEEK SNAPFICTION HAS A NEW CHALLENGE AND A CHANCE TO WRITE STORIES AND GET FEEDBACK. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

You have a few hours to post your own story or you can tune in tomorrow afternoon to see my story and hopefully a few others.

—-

It’s great to know that Alkelda the Gleeful’s looking out for me:

from Goodreads:

Running with Scissors: A Memoir
by Augusten Burroughs

224575-p2-1185480610 Farida‘s review
rating: Gr_red_star_activeGr_orange_star_unactiveGr_orange_star_unactiveGr_orange_star_unactiveGr_orange_star_unactive

If I want to read a book about poop, I’d rather read Sam Riddleburger’s The Adventures of the Quikpick Society!

Thanks AtheG!

One Response

Leave a Reply

