What I’m reading now and for a long time to come

Yes, I’ve started War and Peace and by my calculations it will take me 3-6 months to finish it.

Just like Anna Karenina, it surprised me right off the bat. It’s simply nothing like what one expects. It has such a modern feel.

The problem is half the characters are “Prince Somebody” and the Other half are “Princess Somebody” several of them are named Anna and I’m having a lot of trouble keeping them all straight.

Note to Napoleonic-era teenage girls. If you’ve got a crush, don’t say stuff like: “We shall love each other until death rips us apart.”

I’m also reading “The Night of the Comet” by Leon Garfield. P.G. Wodehouse just loaned it to me and said I had to read it. “Dude, this guy can weave a plot like a wang-dang-doodle,” P.G. told me.

“Plum,” I said, “no way he’s as good as you.”

“Yeah way,” said P.G.

I’ll post a review shortly!

Leave a Reply

