Awesome School Visit!

I just read something from an illustrator about how invigorating it is to get out of the studio and into a school. Word up on that!

I just had a blast at a school where the VERY COOL librarian had read my book to about 130 kids. It was so great to meet kids who had read the book and claimed that they had dug it.

How great were they? Well, I already mentioned in this blog that they convinced me to change the setting of my forthcomng book (codename: Llama with a Hat) to their town.

And here are a few of them with me holding up their Qwikpick Instant Poetry Contest entries.

stewartsville.jpg

 Man, that was a LOT of poems! (I really need to get a Lisa Yee-type prop to take pictures of  instead of blocking half the photo with a bunch of paper.)

Plus I pulled off one of my all-time best Diabolo tricks in front of the fourth-graders!

One Response

  1. What you need is a Lama with a Hat!

Leave a Reply

