What I’m reading now…

Am I really about to do this?

yes I think I am. I’m about to download War & Peace.

I really dug Anna K. and was surprised by how easy it was to read. Long, long, long, but it flowed on like the Volga. Or whatever river is actually near St. Petersburg.

Today i finally finished “My Lady Ludlow,” by Elizabeth Gaskell. it was really quite good, except for that long diversion into the French Revolution I mentioned previously. That could have been summed up in a couple of paragraphs.

By Ludlow is sort of a portrait of the English revolution. Showing how  the stiffest necked aristocrat of all time allowed society to change and even to change her.

I’m also part way into Chasing Vermeer, but that has to be a daytime book because one needs one’s mind at its peak to follow all the clues.

Leave a Reply

